the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Candle in the window

2 Comments

Bringing this up from the archive; #domesticviolence was an actual thing for us. (Really, really.)

the tao of jaklumen

Candle in the window by jaklumen & family
Candle in the window, a photo by jaklumen & family on Flickr.

I love you, my dear, every time I go

You have a way to let me know

No matter how upset I may be

I know when I return, I can always see

That signal waiting home for me

Welcoming me home with light so low

That sign so warm, that candle in the window.

A candle in the window like this always let me know that it was okay to come home, after an argument.

Prayers and warm regards to Bill Hamilton (who is dealing with COPD), samara’s BFF (who is dealing with cancer), and a good friend of mine (who is dealing with T-cell lymphoma).

Enhanced by Zemanta

View original post

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me. The username is still unique as of 2016, so it's just me, and only me. It's the real me, because I'm bad at faking otherwise.

2 thoughts on “Candle in the window

  1. Beautiful! What a great signal that allows you to enter a safe and warm environment! Sorry about the people in your lives that are hurting. 😦

    Like

    • The original post is old enough that I can tell you most are doing better. Nate (the guy with T-cell lymphoma) is still chugging along. I still need to see about getting him something from Mr. T (yes! Mr. T/Laurence Tureau had T-cell lymphoma, really really!). I think samara’s friend is doing better, although you’d know better than I since I’m not really in touch with her anymore.

      I just checked Bill’s blog, though– sadly, he’s passed on.

      Liked by 1 person

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

