the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

JJQ #75: The Most Wonderful Thing

Leave a comment

I asked Cimmy to serve up a standard JJQ to break up the stream of “Affirmations from my therapist” posts I’ve been doing at this blog regularly.

jak & Cimmy's Journal Jar

“Tell about the most wonderful thing that ever happened to you.”

Ooh!  This one’s a toughie. Let’s see…

Sunday School smilesOur wedding dayI could tell you about how I met my sweetheart at a church function and how we dated and were eventually married in the Bellevue Washington Temple.  Even though it was raining on that day, it was pretty wonderful.  I got to wear a wedding dress made for me by a dear friend of mine in a beautiful building where I was sealed for time and eternity to my very best friend in the whole world other than Jesus Christ.  Yeah, I could talk about that.  It was pretty wonderful, especially considering our 17th anniversary is coming up in December.  So I guess it would make sense for me to talk about that.

14308379517_5d8d5abeaf_mThe T-shirtI could share the story of when I gave birth to my daughter, which began early in the morning…

View original post 264 more words

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me. The username is still unique as of 2016, so it's just me, and only me. It's the real me, because I'm bad at faking otherwise.

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

