the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

I STILL want a dog.

2 Comments

Dear readers, I’m a church-going religious man.

I don’t talk about it much because I really don’t want to hurt anyone that’s been burned by organized religion.  But I mention this because yesterday was tough.  I was home, in terrible pain.  I just couldn’t seem to get ready on time and told Cimmy to go ahead and take the kids without me.

I saw these images slowly appear in our mutually shared Dropbox. Cimmy uses a Samsung Galaxy tablet, and since Boy destroyed our Canon PowerShot, it’s now the primary photography tool.  Because Cimmy is a little bit protective of her technology, it now means she’s also our principal photographer right now.

This evoked a FLOOD of emotions.  If you don’t follow all the links, dear readers, just observe that I have blogged about wanting a dog, and researching service and therapy options, for at least five years, or more:

 

JJQ#18: Pets

 

I want a dog.

 

More on the service dog quest.

 

Yet more on the dog quest

 

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

2 thoughts on “I STILL want a dog.

  1. Dogs are such great companions when you are in pain. Augie has been with Mr FD every since his knee replacements. I call him our therapy dog – he is always ready to give love.

    Like

  2. 😦 I hope your wish comes true! 🙂

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

