the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Fortune Cookie Ponderings

Leave a comment

Please give Cimmy some blog love. She hasn’t been writing as much lately (been more into gaming)

jak & Cimmy's Journal Jar

The other day following a dinner at one of the local Chinese Buffets, the cookie following my meal had an interesting fortune.  It said  “You long to own your own home and family is all important to you,” or something similar to that.  My husband, jaklumen, suggested I write a post on it.  So here I am tapping away at the buttons of my keyboard, trying to come up with something you might find interesting or that might, at least, perk your interest.  Personally, I’m not sure how interesting you’ll find philosophical discussions with regards to fortune cookie inserts.  Still, it’s worth a shot, right?

6566848537_8977d5444e_m Christmas Fire with Mom and Son

So, my family lives in a home that we aren’t renting.  Still, technically, we don’t own it.  It’s under mortgage, a payment that jak pays every month without fail.  The main reason we bought are buying the house in which…

View original post 268 more words

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

