the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Is Santa Claus Real?

Leave a comment

Cimmy responds with the rest of the story to We Are All Santa. my first article for The Good Men Project,

The Dragon's Lair

I have a confession to make. I’m forty-five years old and I believe in Santa Claus.

When I was a little girl, my parents did the whole Santa thing. I always knew that the man at the mall was just a man dressed up as Santa and not the real McCoy. However, I always loved Christmas and, though I rarely had an opportuntiy to sit on the lap of the man pretending to be Santa, I always appreciated the story behind the man.

The story goes that, way back in history, if a woman wanted to be married, her father had to have money, called “dowry,” to give to her prospective husband. If the father didn’t have anything, his daughter might have to become a prostitute in order to be able to support herself. The story says that there was one such father with three daughters and a wealthy, young…

View original post 861 more words

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

