the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Arise, jakimus Prime.

1 Comment

I participate in a chat on Twitter on Tuesday evenings to gain support, strength, and learning about my childhood abuse.

The title above came from these tweets– especially with some inspiration from Rachel Thompson:

This is a reference to Stan Bush’s “The Touch“, which was featured in the animated Transformers: The Movie:

and I was watching/listening to this clip during the movie, which prompted Cimmorene to tweet this:

and then later, she said this:

which prompted this thread:

Now, I’m still working on a post series on how this movie maps out the Hero’s Journey.  Suffice it to say, the hero here is not Optimus Prime, as he iconically is for many fans– but Hot Rod.  And why do I put this movie in context of abuse?  Imagine that Hot Rod is like us who are survivors.  We are wounded.  Our innocence and even our loved ones die (see The Hero’s Journey: The Death of Optimus Prime).  We are not necessarily confronted by evil and suffering directly– our Unicrons, but often see that it drives those who abuse us, like Galvatron.

These abusers are often driven by greed for power.  Their theft and treachery seems to serve them for a time, that they can change how society perceives them:

Although they are driven by forces symbolized by Unicron, they often hope to have the control themselves.

[Galvatron triumphantly holds the Matrix in his hand]

Galvatron: Unicron, my master… with this, I shall make you my slave.

Anyone who has dealt with narcissistic and sociopathic people, I think you know exactly what I mean.

We rarely see this for ourselves, but they cannot unlock the creative spark the Autobot Matrix of Leadership symbolizes– nor can they hope to control the darkness that drives them while in such greed.

Even though our abusers wear this spark close to them, it is up to us to reclaim it from them, and unlock the light, to illuminate our darkest hour.

We have the power.

There’s a hero inside every one of us.

Till all are one

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

One thought on “Arise, jakimus Prime.

  1. You are a hero. And you are doing good good things with your power.

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

