the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

I took a risk to find I wasn’t alone

Leave a comment

I was angry with what he said.  So angry.  And it wasn’t the first time.

I could have started laying blame, or said something unkind.

But I took a risk.

A big risk.

And I told him why I hurt.

Why I was angry.

To my surprise

He said he could relate to that.

Apparently, he was speaking from his pain, too.

A similar pain.

 

I can’t say who it was.

It’s not my story to tell, and best I know, he hasn’t told it yet to the Big Wide World.

It’s harder for guys.

We’re seen as less than men when we are violated.

It cuts deeper when women have violated us– some won’t believe!

So we stay quiet.

But I got tired of staying quiet.

 

I started blogging 10 years ago to find answers.

Answers to the fear, the anger, the hate, the suffering.

I began so I could find my voice, after so many years that I had none.

I don’t know if I have the answers, but I think I know the questions.

And I will ask why

Till all are healed

Till all are one.

 

 

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me. The username is still unique as of 2016, so it's just me, and only me. It's the real me, because I'm bad at faking otherwise.

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

