the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Limbo and the Forge

Leave a comment

I hate being put on hold- Bureaucratic Limbo

 

Today I made many phone calls to the pharmacy, to doctor’s offices, to insurance.

  •  One of my prescriptions will be taken care of tomorrow.
  •  A permanent TENS unit is still being worked out: the physiotherapist’s office and the medical provider are not on the same page yet, apparently.
  •  No word from the orthopedic clinic, or the surgeon’s nurses about the Novocaine injections.  The insurance rep I talked to was outsourced… somewhere in Asia or Oceania, as it often is.

I hate putting on the dog and pony show for bureaucrats, more so when I must do it repeatedly and not everyone’s paying attention.


Pain is a leech on creativity.

 

I wish it was more of a forge, or a refiner’s fire.  There is so much content I want to finish here on the blog.

For example, more of The Hero’s Journey series:

Cover of "Superman - The Movie"

 Superman

 

Cover of "The Transformers - The Movie"

 Transformers: The Movie

 

Redemption of the Four Kingdoms (fiction that Cimmorene and I are working on)

Superman is hard… I don’t have the good strength to write the explanations out, and I’m having trouble finding media from Superman: The Movie and Superman II, which I will be focusing on in one story.  I’ve got posts already- you can find them all here (or see some of the Related Articles), but I don’t have enough yet to fill out all of the Monomyth stages.  Equilibrium was easier by comparison– I had a wealth of clips on YouTube and a fansite.  Then, I realized the whole script fell VERY neatly into all the Hero’s Journey stages!

Transformers: The Movie is even more difficult in some ways.

Redemption of the Four Kingdoms is forged in my personal experiences with abuse and other trauma, so… I hope you understand why those words of fiction (based on some reality) aren’t coming too easily.  Maybe if I tell you I started it over five years ago, that would make more sense.

 

 

 

Heroesjourney

 

 

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

