the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

From the 43Things archives: Understanding my son (#26)

Leave a comment

With Father’s Day coming tomorrow, Nerd In The Brain’s musing on the 100 Happy Days challenge, and Bradley “Green Embers” Corbett’s “Building Rome” blog event, I decided to dig into the progress I have been doing at 43Things called “identify 100 things that make me happy”.  This was an entry from almost two years ago:

See also (Children #3, just to establish a count)

My son has gotten older, and we discovered a few years ago that he has autism. While there is so much that frustrates me with his special needs, he has changed my life so much. He is a very tactile person, and that loving touch between him and I, whether wrestling, hugs, or tickles… that REALLY has filled a deep and previously unmet need for me. (A moment ago, I could hear him playing with my wife, and the sound of his laughter filled me with joy.)

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me. The username is still unique as of 2016, so it's just me, and only me. It's the real me, because I'm bad at faking otherwise.

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

