the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Canary in the Abyss

2 Comments

Challenges, Temptations, & the Abyss

Challenges, Temptations, & the Abyss

It’s been a hard road.

My father is still contemplating death and we still compare notes on pain almost everyday.

He’s told me someone that “knows me” is “uncomfortable” with Cimmy’s blogging.  I won’t link to my long ramblings about my family dysfunction and denial just now– they are scattered over many, many posts.

Then there’s been some dissatisfaction with how the blogosphere has been turning.

Twitter

I once said that I didn’t get Twitter.  Ironically, I also have a post called Would a canary in the blogosphere go “tweet”? (about the Posterous team jumping ship for Twitter).

I think I get it now.  I found quite a number of my favorite WordPress bloggers were using Twitter… and they were favoriting and retweeting my comment tweets there like crazy.

Surprised Smiley

Surprised Smiley is surprised (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Enhanced by Zemanta

English: It's an awesome smiley face!

Epic awesome face! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Thank you so much, guys, for getting me out of a funk. Hopefully, y’all know who you are, but I can find ways to get your attention. Muahahaha.  (Yes, that might mean shoutouts will be edited in later.)

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

2 thoughts on “Canary in the Abyss

  1. Sorry about your dad being in rough shape again. Cimmy, keep writing! Jak, keep writing and tweeting! El mundo los necesita a los dos! 🙂

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

