the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Hero’s Journey Art: John Preston

Leave a comment

Today I am scheduled to have a trial version of a spinal cord stimulator implant.  This is to see if such therapy will be useful.  As such, I will still be reposting old content.  This, however, is the end of the Equilibrium series. Please enjoy (even if you’ve read this before).

When I was looking for media for my posts regarding Equilibrium, searching for just the right things to illustrate the steps of the Monomyth, I came across this fanart at DeviantArt.  I love it, as it sums up the transformation of John Preston so well.

“John Preston” by Elizabeth “Elly” Sevcik. Used by permission; all rights reserved to the artist.

Please do me a favor and visit Elly (vvveverka) at DeviantArt.  She’s got some great work there, and DeviantArt is just a really cool online artist community anyways.  I’ve provided links on the image and the username.  Thanks!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

