the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

15 thoughts on “slip sliding away

  1. I am so sorry you are having such a hard time.

    Like

  2. Sending positive vibes. I’m running short on those so you should feel special

    Like

  3. Nooooooooooooo!!!! No mas! I have a message for your pain: FUCK OFF! 😦

    Like

  4. Gah! Hope you get relief soon.
    I’m guessing all the easy stuff has been tried – the position you’re lying in, foods, medication?

    Like

    • Yep, I’ve exhausted most all the options. Cortisone. Surgery– which I think was the right thing to do to stave off worse nerve damage. Pain meds– only some work. With constant use of NSAIDs, I have problems getting cuts to clot. Years of physiotherapy. Nope, not exaggerating– years. I used to go to the pool at least once a week, if not twice. Chiropractic.

      Yoga. Studio yoga culture and I did NOT get along. Tai chi. All I can manage are instructional DVDs… few instructors here.

      I’d have a spinal cord stimulator in me already if not for the incompetence of the triage nurse and the receptionist. I went back to the pain doc and he said he was willing to reschedule anytime… I was supposed to get it before New Year’s but, *cough* I was just talking about poop jokes, wasn’t I? At your blog? Not quite as hilarious when it cancels surgery. What a terrible surprise for the nurse to say “not for six months to a year” for a reschedule when the doctor told me otherwise.

      That make sense? I’m sure I’m rambling and I’m not sure how coherent I am.

      Like

    • Haven’t seen you post in a while… everything good?

      Like

      • Haha, I posted today actually!

        I started a full time job, and I’m still working my part time job, and I’m doing the final classes for my bachelors degree. Unfortunately that leaves me no time to blog. Since I have a day off tomorrow (YAY!) I wrote one tonight and I’m going to write a few tomorrow so I have something to post for the next couple of weeks.

        I see you are in pain, are you okay?

        Like

        • No, not really… tonic spasms EVERY day for like the past 3-4 days. I call it “the hippy-hippy shake”. It’s not like a seizure– I’m totally conscious and aware of what’s going on, but I can’t control the shaking, which sometimes is full body.

          Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

