the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Lawn & Garden 2014

6 Comments

Electric Chipper/ShredderThe mulch on the treeJak and Boy in front of the tree

Lawn & Garden 2014, a set on Flickr.

This is what I got done this past weekend.

I’m sorry the format isn’t better– I’m using Flickr’s existing share code to post this quickly, because I just don’t have the energy.

Via Flickr:
With the month of March comes preparation for spring, including getting the lawn and garden ready.

We had a mild winter this year, so I don’t think any delays (i.e., things normally done in the fall) should affect things too much.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me. The username is still unique as of 2016, so it's just me, and only me. It's the real me, because I'm bad at faking otherwise.

6 thoughts on “Lawn & Garden 2014

  1. I’ll be glad when I can see my grass. It’s still a snow here!

    Like

    • We had a very mild, dry winter. The small bits of snow we had in December and February melted fast, sometimes within the day.

      Hopefully we won’t have a drought.

      Like

  2. You were a lot more productive than me!

    Like

  3. Glad you were able to get out there in spite of your pain. Hopefully you did not overdo. It’s hard not to. I am so jealous that you have sticks and you can see the ground. It’s going to take a long time for the snow to melt here in MA. It does not help that we’re getting another storm on Wednesday. Porque???? NO MAS!

    Like

    • My kids were so much help! Once they finally saw it in action, they got working pretty fast. My son thought of Annoying Orange: “Hey stick! Shredder!” and my daughter thought of Om Nom.

      I’m pleased to say they were careful under my supervision and I think they understood the safety precautions. (I already nipped a few fingertips with a food processor– long story– and don’t want that EVER happening again.)

      And if I could somehow get the moisture to come over here, I would… but it doesn’t seem to work that way.

      Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

