the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

My concern about current NSA practices

Don’t you find someone looking over your shoulder unnerving? That’s how I feel about the NSA’s current practices. I don’t like getting too involved in politics as it can lead to contentious confrontations, but I think this issue concerns just about everybody.

Comments on the tao of jaklumen are closed– please come visit me at TechsWrite, and please, read. I’ve kept things short and to the point. How much you get involved beyond that I leave up to you.

Enhanced by Zemanta

TechsWrite: The Helpful Techie

I generally try to avoid talking politics. It usually leads to confrontations.

I sometimes make exceptions when I think it’s warranted, however.

Two years ago, I wrote Why SOPA/PIPA worries me. I also participated in WP’s blackout option– I had my blogs covered with a black screen for a period of time.

Again, I’ll share a video like I did in the aforementioned post:

Or perhaps it’s easier to sum things up by this abstruse goose comic:

What does the NSA intend to do with all that data?

For more information, see: https://thedaywefightback.org/

View original post

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

Comments are closed.