the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Removing Zemanta integration « WordPress.com Forums

This one’s for bizigal– but comments are closed here.
Please come on over and show this other blog I write some love, especially if you could use a little tech advice, or are interested in my wanderings in the wonderful world of technology.

TechsWrite: The Helpful Techie

I got a message from one of my readers at the tao of jaklumen:

…I had some kind of system going where when you made a post and before you published it, you could scroll down to the bottom right and there would be other blogs that you could reference and pictures. I can’t figure out for the life of me what happened to that function.

Image representing Zemanta as depicted in Crun...

This is Zemanta, a third-party tool that gave suggestions for pictures, tags, URL links, and related WordPress blog posts. Thirteen days ago, WordPress announced that they were removing Zemanta integration.

It’s a closed sticky on the WordPress forums (yes, click that link above to see more information).

I liked Zemanta.  Did you like it, too?

Here’s the options as I understand them:

  1. Download the browser extension at the Zemanta website
  2. Use the native Related Posts feature in WordPress, and wait for…

View original post 321 more words

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

Comments are closed.