the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Cimmy’s Poetry: Prayer Haikus

Cimmorene has done me a lovely favor and crafted me some more haikus for Rob’s December challenge. Again, the subjects are from our epic fantasy, and feature the pantheon in our setting.

Since I know some of you dear readers are poetry fans, please pay her a visit.

Cimmy's Stories

 

Daedin:

Giant Father sky

Husband of the green mother

Grant me justice here

 

Gracia:

Loving earth mother

Wife to the lightning father

Pour out your mercy

 

Derev:

Silent survivor

He who loves the careful life

Help me see sunrise

 

Jaylen:

Speaker of the heart

Lover of the true romance

Let my love be shown

 

Krysil:

Lady of the sea

Mother of the messenger

Watch over my ship

 

Mellifri:

Golden child of gods

Hair of flax, soul of hard steel

Don’t look at her eyes

 

Phantos:

Some see you and fear

You are my shadow lover

Watch me as I dream

 

Riknor:

The rich man’s close friend

Savior of the dwarven slave

Show me my value

 

Celian:

Teacher of healers

Friend of mothers and farmers

Give me a daughter

 

Cytropus:

Great one-eyed watcher

Good friend of gods and of men

Let…

View original post 64 more words

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

Comments are closed.