the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Thanksgiving 2013

4 Comments

jak & Cimmy's Thanksgiving tableWe 3 Pies of Thanksgiving ArePretty sure that's an apple piePecan piePumpkin pieWhat remains of the turkey so far

This was our first year hosting Thanksgiving, and it was a smashing success! jak cooked, and Cimmy baked.

Come join us at Flickr for more details.

Via Flickr:
Photos and artwork for our November celebration of Thanksgiving. In the United States, a Day of Thanksgiving is celebrated on the fourth Thursday of November.

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me. The username is still unique as of 2016, so it's just me, and only me. It's the real me, because I'm bad at faking otherwise.

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2013

  1. the pecan pie looks good…..pecan pie is one of my favorites hands down……congrats on hosting. I’m the cook in my family so I know how much work it can be but its totally worth it 🙂

    Like

    • Yep, totally worth it!

      Cimmy did a fabulous job on the pies as she always does– she generally handles the baking duties, while I handle the cooking. It works well as she will follow a recipe religiously and have things exact (which baking generally requires) and I like to be able to improvise, to use whatever we have on hand.

      Like

  2. Oh, super! Looks like it was a fine time!
    Thank you for sharing these!
    🙂

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

