the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Re: 5 Truths, 1 Lie– The Missing Item & The Bonus

Leave a comment

I found out recently that I had an answer post to this meme, that was also in the archives with the original post I reblogged.

Since I rather liked Aussa’s idea of splitting answers out to two posts, I’m going to start with answer to the sixth item (that I edited in), and the answer to the “bonus” item that appeared in a few Community blogs.

6. Crime and wild children at the apartment complex

True.  This was at a low-income apartment complex, just across the street from a local middle school.  There is something about poverty that brings trouble and cops, like wolves at the door.  My mother was opposed to us living here.  She said she figured the place would go ghetto in about another 10 years.  Granted, it was likely nothing like a real inner-city ghetto, and one of our early neighbors said as much.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have the heart to tell him that perhaps his kids were inviting some of the trouble– like the burglary of their unit.

The kids were indeed wild.  My father tried to be friendly to some of them on one of the days we were moving out, but the manager said flatly, “Don’t bother.  They may be nice to your face, but as soon as you turn around, they’ll say ‘Fuck you.'”

Bonus: False accusations of rape

True.  Please see my comment on Women, rape and restoration… at Kenneth Justice’s blog.  It was most definitely a physical relationship.  I would write more… but it’s too personal right now.

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

