the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Jak’s Writing Challenge: Cimmy the Dog

Leave a comment

Cimmy’s Stories is my wife’s other blog. This post and the writing exercise she refers to are based on my frequent, wistful wishes for a therapy/service dog for myself and our son.

Cimmy's Stories

My husband, jaklumen, left a comment challenging me to expand on an idea I wrote about in a previous exercise.  This is the result.  It’s a bit long.  If you can get all the way through it, let me know what you think in the comments section below.  I may post a further story continuing my adventures in this role.  Who knows?


I am tired and fall asleep. Then there is brightness, a shrill noise and suddenly I am looking down at my body in the hospital ICU, all my tiredness gone. Doctors begin running in. I barely hear them. Instead, my attention is drawn to the figure standing beside me, glowing like a young sun.

“You have to go back,” he says. “They still need you.”

“This body is wrecked,” I reply. “How can I go back?”

“You are being reincarnated into a new body,” he smiles…

View original post 1,380 more words

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

