the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

1 Comment

Oh wow. I didn’t know it was this soon again. I was thinking about writing a few letters before this reminder came up; been putting it off too long.

Collectables

This one went right by me. I participated in a letter-writing challenge last February. The challenge? To write a letter a day to someone every day the post runs. I had a great time last year, going so far as India for the letter exchange (LG, I’m talking about you!). You can send anything you like – a hand-written or typed card, a postcard, a picture, a gift. I did a little bit of both last year.

Anyway, I’m adding a new Contact page to this blog. This way you can send me your address confidentially. I’m embarrassed to admit that I’ve lost the addresses I got from you last year.

I’ve got cards and plenty of stamps. Write me a letter and I’ll write you one back. Maybe I’ll even add a little surprise for you.

Here’s a link to more information: http://lettermo.com/2013/02/the-month-of-letters-begins/

View original post

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

One thought on “

  1. Sounds like a good time! Have fun!!!

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

