the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Canning continues

6 Comments

Canned chile slicesCollected juiceStraining the grapesCollecting the juice and pulpWashing the grapesjak likes this very much
Steamer basket of the juicergrape cone and dirty dishesCones and alternate strainershopefully these ones will set wellfrom their house to ourspico de gallo for canning
Victorio Strainer with the coarse mesh strainerSalsa being heated to cansalsa coolingpickled zucchini in half-gallon jarsjuicing apple cores/peelingsApplesauce, not pie filling
Zesty zucchini relish (batch leftovers)Pureeing the apples for applesauceApplesauceApple pie fillingZesty zucchini relish in pint jars

Canning continues, a set on Flickr.

I am tired all the time, and if you are wondering why (and why I am not posting more often), this is partly why.

Once again I do have to say that Flickr is more representative of what’s happening with me than WordPress is.

Via Flickr:
I didn’t take as many pictures of the chiles from our garden (although I should have). Since sliced canned chiles was just one photo, I figured I’d make another set for whatever else we do this season.

EDIT 7 Oct 2012: Grape processing photos added– not finished making it up as jelly yet.

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

6 thoughts on “Canning continues

  1. What?? You’re a Tech Wizard and a Gourmet Chef & Canning Guru?? Incredible! You may have to build on an addition to store it all… : )

    I see a lotta fine feasting ahead– well done, sir!

    Like

  2. WOW!!!!!!! You really made a lot of yummy stuff!!
    That’s terrific!!!

    Like

  3. I wish I had the discipline to can like that.

    Like

    • It’s said that necessity is the mother of invention… well, here, it was mostly the mother of motivation. Means my kids will have food at the end of the month, because it gets tough every month.

      Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

