the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Astra Platinum

4 Comments

Astra Platinum by jaklumen & family
Astra Platinum, a photo by jaklumen & family on Flickr.

Ugh, this photo is really bad. Sorry!

Via Flickr:
This is what I’m testing now.

Seems comparable to the Merkur Supers (they too say they use platinum on the edge) but I’ve cut myself a bit, a few times.

Turnaround for most blades is about a week and so I will give it until then.

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

4 thoughts on “Astra Platinum

  1. Forgot to mention– Astra blades are made in Russia. The assortment of blades I bought was a rather international one (including manufacturers from Japan, Israel, and other countries).
    Just to give you an idea of the assortment:
    assorted razor blades

    Like

  2. If you cut yourself, your razor isn’t properly adjusted. My dad used a razor of this kind and I used to use one on my legs.

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

