the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Letters update

2 Comments

Well, I’ve already missed the goal of mailing a letter every day in February (discounting days there is no postal service, which currently in the U.S. is Sunday).

I like to think that isn’t the point; that instead, it is about sending something a bit more personal than the usual electronic greeting. Handwriting alone tells many stories about a personality, or so I remember from what friends that studied handwriting analysis told me.

We did get a letter, already. I won’t say who it was (unless this person wants to reveal) but I was amused since I had also sent out a letter to the same person.
More importantly, I was grateful to have some print-outs of the image that was created for the participants:

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

2 thoughts on “Letters update

  1. I’m pretty much just doing a few as I feel like it, and not making it on days when the post office is open.
    I tend to change the rules to suit my mood!

    Like

    • Fair enough.

      I do understand that the idea was just mostly to get people to send something handwritten and/or otherwise personalized. Cimmy and I have participated in similar projects, which I might blog about in a future post.

      Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

