the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Pumpkin pie and more

3 Comments

Princess mashing the pumpkin fleshBrining the seeds for toastingLeftover shell et alStoring pumpkin flesh for later usePumpkin piepumpkin bisque

Pumpkin pie and more, a set on Flickr.

I think this is a good follow-up to a discussion about favorite eats of the season (as seen at the Vox Diaspora’s QotW)

This photoset documents some of what we’ve done with a big pumpkin we got from Cimmorene’s parents. We forgot to take a picture of the pumpkin empanadas, but I plan to take some photos when we make pumpkin juice. (Cimmy and Princess got curious reading about it in the Harry Potter series.)

Crossposted to the Vox Journal Jar In Exile

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin pie and more

  1. You don’t have a contact form here and I didn’t really want to send you an email w/o your permission. I hope you saw my reply at my place: my being logged out has NOTHING to do with comments (from you or anybody else–it was a test).

    I got both your 1st contact (w/ info) and the later test because again it has nothing to do with you being logged in…

    Just wanted to add this is for POSTCARDS ONLY. So, please, nothing else. It’s a fun, simple thing and I’m not looking for anything other than that (as I said, I’ve done it for a good 5 years and it’s been nice–nothing more). I can’t give you my info publicly…

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

