the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

New kite

8 Comments

Ok, here it is by request.
5-cell octopus parafoil

This was the best shot I could manage today. Ideal winds for line laundry tend to come right in the middle of the day, and evening was coming when I took this. Because I am poor, this cheap Chinese-made kite will be serving as a lifter for line laundry. If I had taken my camera with me last Friday (when the wind storm was beginning to build), I would have a most excellent line laundry shot with this, but such will have to wait until tomorrow.

The tendril tails need work– the fabric is fraying very badly.  It will need to be hot cut, but I don’t have the right chisel tips for my soldering iron to do so.

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

8 thoughts on “New kite

  1. WOW!! that’s beautiful!

    Like

    • Well, if I ever do it again, I’ll try to get it in purple or black, which I think makes it look more impressive. But orange is good, I guess, simply for the visibility.

      Like

  2. (and its eyes are following me…)

    Like

  3. Wow – that’s amazing!

    Like

  4. Ah..its perfect! This fills me with awe..I can’t imagine making something that flies!

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

