the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Font capture test

4 Comments

Ok, this is the results of my font capture, from http://www.fontcapture.com/ as featured at Lily Alice's VOX. It is quite messy looking, but well, hey, welcome to my mind.

Cimmorene's font capture looks quite nicer, IMHO. Judge for yourself, I guess.

For those that can't see the above for some code gremlin reason:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

4 thoughts on “Font capture test

  1. No code gremlin activities on my part of the planet- in fact, this thing is pretty cool! 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank my good neighbor Lily Alice, where this appeared. I'm hoping it will make the VOX spotlight.I had to edit in a screenshot capture, because unless everyone has the fonts I made, they won't show up in the HTML I used for the post– at least, I think they won't. Hard to tell, and that's one of the worries of web designing– few see the page as you intended.My father thought it was a bit oxymoronic– why not just write by hand if that's the look you've going for?– was the gist of his argument. I said this was good for people that typed a lot and wanted to fake handwritten sincerity. For my maternal grandparents, this is important– they are very big on letters and thank you notes (and the two combined), as I indicated in my answer to the last QotD.

    Like

  3. Thanks! Go tell Lily Alice now 😉

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

