the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

New computer shelf

4 Comments

What's different, you say?  Compare carefully with the older picture:

The desk now has a plywood shelf that raises the monitor to eye level, the scanner has been moved down on that shelf at a more accessible spot, and… oh, just figure out the differences yourself.  (I will say the green on the monitor screen says I am running Linux Mint.)

I love my father-in-law.  I consider this a belated second part of a wonderful birthday gift.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

4 thoughts on “New computer shelf

  1. Looks at least as good as what you had before. Is more convenient?

    Like

  2. NEAT!!!!!I'm happy for you….you spend time there; it should be what you need and want. YAY for your Father-in-Law!!!!

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

