the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Vox Hunt: Drink Up

2 Comments

Show us a beverage you absolutely can't stand the taste of.

Before energy drinks hit the market (not counting guarana drinks in Brazil), there was Jolt Cola.  I remember trying it about 12 years ago and thinking, "Man, this stuff tastes nasty!"  I was told that wasn't the point.  Ew.  Whatever.

It seems to be marketed more like an energy drink now; ironically, maybe energy drinks were modeled after it, explaining why a lot of energy drinks taste rather bad.  Granted, this is coming from a guy who admits he likes the taste of green Chloraseptic.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me- the username is still unique as of the current year. Be aware that the facet you see, is only a small part of the me that is me.

2 thoughts on “Vox Hunt: Drink Up

  1. I remember spraying my mouth with Chloraseptic when I was a kid because I loved the taste!! I also liked the taste of Formula 44 (a cough medicine that I'm not even sure they make anymore) and Nyquil (back before they changed the formula).
    yup, I never ever claimed to be 'normal'.

    Like

  2. I remember Formula 44. They changed the formula for Nyquil?

    Like

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

