the tao of jaklumen

the path of the sage must become the path of the hero

Clean Hands, Pure Heart Appendix A Question 3

Leave a comment

(In the scriptures we read the Savior’s invitation: “Listen to him who is the advocate with the Father, who is pleading your cause before him–Saying: Father, behold the sufferings and death of him who did no sin, in whom thou wast well pleased; behold the blood of thy Son which was shed, the blood of him whom thou gavest that thyself might be glorified; Wherefore, Father, spare these my brethren that believe on my name, that they may come unto me and have everlasting life” (D&;C 45: 3-5). Jesus is our advocate with the Father, and as such, He prays for us. Write the words that you can imagine Jesus praying to the Father in your behalf. How do you feel about Him being a spokesman for you?)

Father,

Let Thy tender mercy be known unto Jonathan, and heal the wounds upon his heart. As he is faithful, he will come to know of Thy love– and let Him be one with us, as we are one. He has made great progress and needs to know of the blessings that already surround him. Let Thy patience surround him and envelop him, as he comes to know of Thee and Thy ways. Let him come to know Thy will in the little things about him, and in the people about him. Let him know how he is important to those who love him, and let him continue to give that love in return. Call him to remembrance of the promises Thou has made unto him, and the things he must do. We wait for him. Even so. Amen.

An advocate. A spokesman. Somebody who will speak up for me and put my best interests at heart. And someone who has become acquainted with my sorrows, my pains, my afflictions, my infirmities. I like that.

I probably should be writing to the Savior a lot more often in these portions of the journal. I know that He is speaking for me, and that when I talk with Him, I get real answers and real comfort, and I do get the impression that He talks to Father a lot when I talk with Him, pleading my case, looking out for me. That is a really great feeling.

Author: jaklumen

Wherever you see "jaklumen", that's me. The username is still unique as of 2016, so it's just me, and only me. It's the real me, because I'm bad at faking otherwise.

Walk with me, talk with me. Leave a reply

